Orthopaedics New England's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Orthopaedics New England

4.9
  • Other
  • Middlebury, CT
Get directions

About this business

Other

Location details

1579 Straits Turnpike, Middlebury, CT, 06762, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.921 reviews
Select a rating
Oliver B.'s profile image
Oliver B. 
4 months ago

Don't even know where to start. Was inaruchiating pain for many years. Was told physical therapy would work well, unfortunately this wasn't the cause. My hip was totally deteriate, needed a total replacement. At first it was shocking, but quick I realized it needed be done. Was highly recommended by a family member, to consult Dr John Keggi. He's amazing calm collected and focused on the task. It's a novelty that's for sure. Any who tomorrow the 18th is the anniversary, to this day I haven't felt not the slidest discomfort. ... read more

Business response:

Hi Oliver, your review means a lot to our team and we are so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience with us! 

John Z.'s profile image
5 months ago

Needing a hip replacement and l had visited several different Surgeons and decided Dr Keggi’s approach was just what I wanted. We postponed surgery as long as possible trying a cortisone shot that had minimal relief. When we decided to go ahead with surgery his staff was fantastic helping with all the details. Here I sit on the second day post surgery and everything is going great. Midstate Medical Center has a fantastic new orthopedic wing with an awesome staff. Thank you and god bless, John Zyzo 

Business response:

Hi John, thank you for your high star rating! We strive to go above and beyond our patient's expectations during every visit! If anything else comes up in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a wonderful day! 

John B.'s profile image
6 months ago

I recently had the privilege of being treated by Dr. Keggi, and I must say that he is an incredible doctor. From the moment I walked into his office, I felt welcomed and cared for. Dr. Keggi's approach to patient care is exceptional, and I couldn't be more grateful for the experience. One of the most remarkable qualities of Dr. Keggi is his willingness to take the time to thoroughly explain everything to his patients. He never rushes through appointments or makes you feel like you're just another number. Instead, he ensures... read more

Business response:

Hi John. We are thrilled to hear such positive comments about our team and that you found them so supportive during your visit! We look forward to seeing you in the future. 

Rae A.'s profile image
7 months ago

I had a total hip replacement in 2018. Dr. Keggi was my surgeon. He did a marvelous job. 5 years later and my hip is wonderful. I was back to normal in 3 weeks. Amazing. I'm going to return to him in December 2023 for my left hip and knee. If he suggest surgery, you bet I will trust him to do it. Love this practice and Dr. Keggi. 

Business response:

Hi Rae. We are thrilled to hear such positive comments about our team and that you found them so supportive during your visit! We look forward to seeing you again. 

Ginny A.'s profile image
7 months ago

I can't praise Dr. Kennon enough! He has replaced 2 hips and one knee for me and each one has had an amazing outcome. But, above and beyond his surgical skills, he has an amazing "bedside manner". He takes the time to explain, to answer questions, even last minute ones just before heading into surgery. I have referred at least 10 friends to him and many of them have also had surgery and also rave about him. 

Business response:

Hi Ginny, thank you for your high star rating! We strive to go above and beyond our patient's expectations during every visit! If anything else comes up in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a wonderful day! 

Fran C.'s profile image
9 months ago

I had a hip replacement by Dr. Kennon in June 2023. He also replaced my husband's hip several years ago. We both did well and had no postoperative complications. My home therapist described him as "The Best." He is soft-spoken and has a calming demeanor. He really listens and didn't make me feel rushed.  

Business response:

Hi Fran, we're glad you found our team to be so supportive during your visit. We strive for 100% satisfaction during every visit! If you have any questions please feel free to reach out. Have a great day! 

John R.'s profile image
a year ago

I had knee replacement surgery on December 2, 2022 at the Lighthouse Surgery Center. The surgery was performed by Dr Keggi. My experience with Dr Keggi and his staff and the team at Lighthouse was the best customer care experience I have ever had. The pre-op plan allowed me to recover and fully function in 4 to 6 weeks. You guys are the best! 

Business response:

Hi John, thank you for your high star rating! We strive to go above and beyond our patient's expectations during every visit! If anything else comes up in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a wonderful day! 

Beverly A.'s profile image
Beverly A. 
a year ago

Mike has provided steroid injections for a over a year for me and I am so grateful as is my husband. Pain that wears on your body is just awful and he always helps and they last for several months. 5 stars Mike 

Business response:

Hi Beverly, thank you for your high star rating! We strive to go above and beyond our patient's expectations during every visit! If anything else comes up in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a wonderful day! 

Oliver B.'s profile image
Oliver B. 
a year ago

Had a total hip surgery done with Dr Keggy at st Francis hospital in hartford. It was my first surgery ever and I'm 66. It's was a fantastic experience. Went home and didn't had any pain just discomfort. Today it's 2 weeks and the recovery is amazing. Heard many stories from friends, and was very scared to go under. But Dr Keggy was so good would give him 1000 stars. Also nurse Kathy and all the nurses where fantastic they made me really being cared for. Awsome experience 😀 👌 😊 

Business response:

Hi Oliver, thank you for your high star rating! We strive to go above and beyond our patient's expectations during every visit! If anything else comes up in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a wonderful day!  

Frequently asked questions about Orthopaedics New England

How is Orthopaedics New England rated?

Orthopaedics New England has a 4.9 star rating with 21 reviews. 

When is Orthopaedics New England open?

Orthopaedics New England is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 9:00 a.m.